Dec. 8th, 2006

petronia: (damned fangirls)
Fullmetal Alchemist to ep.4. This is not at all in the same order as the manga. Also, depressing. T said the affecting little song that plays when their house burns down is for some reason in Russian and has lyrics about um how sad it is their mother died and all their efforts gone for naught.

Big mystery of series to date: why is Roy sexy? I mean, anime characters are allowed to be as sexy as their creators are able and willing to draw them but Roy is sexier than the sum of his parts. He violates the principle of equivalent exchange. His hotness is the Philosopher's Stone.

Spiral to ep.5. After every episode T and I looked at each other and were like, "Is this series good... or... not?" And were never able to decide, so kept watching.

Big mysteries of series to date: are Ayumu's brother and Ritsuka-outta-Loveless's brother actually the same person? Does this series = (Loveless - cat ears + Weiss Kreuz - bad clothes and stupidity + "logical deduction") * Sukisho's animation style, or is there more to come? Is Mikhail going to ask for his ficlet onna card request to be changed now that I've seen this?

...I can't decide which LJ to post to so I'll go with the more embarrassing one. Didn't watch Kyou Kara Maou tonight but remind me to write about how observing Conrad effing Weller in action finally gave me an understanding of that conversation with [livejournal.com profile] fable about Mary Renault, eons ago.

December 2020

S M T W T F S
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
272829 3031  

Most Popular Tags

Page Summary

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 29th, 2026 05:51 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios