May. 3rd, 2005

petronia: (aesthetics)
I am posting from the new Very Big Library! (La Grande Bibliothèque de du Québec.) It's four stories of bare concrete and blond hardwood and glass elevators and panoramic split-level staircases, smells like old books and new Ikea. It is free free free. I am bursting with civic pride and trying out all the chairs by reading Mirage on them. [livejournal.com profile] dipping_sauce, you're going to love it. XD

This is totally going to be the highlight of my week. How often does one get a spanking new Very Big Library anyway.

(Get on the Internet from this IP and both Google and Livejournal default helpfully to French. XD)
petronia: (damned fangirls)
*rolls eyes* Fine, people who answered "Count D" win the Repartee Award, not that that was really what I was looking for. (I'm not sure what I was looking for... it just seemed to me that Asami is entirely typical of the sort of person who in PSoH shows up at Count D's door expressing only interest in pets that are "rare" and "highly difficult to tame" as everything else is "boring", upon which D smiles and sells them something that eats them before the week is out. Well, PSoH is morality tales where Viewfinder markedly isn't, one can't say Asami doesn't deserve it. =_=) Also, some of the rest of you are weird. But I <3 you anyway.

In which, inevitably, Chrissie and I discuss Viewfinder charas as animals )

As for the other one, y'all lose for not cottoning on that the real question was "Renji x Ichigo or Ichigo x Renji?" ...No, I don't really think it works either. But I was pondering how Ichigo and Renji are very alike in some ways Rukia you vixen [2] but also different, and then I realised KT's image songs are key because that's really what it is, isn't it? The Man picks on Ichigo because his hair's a different colour, but he's a righteous kid who kicks ass and takes care of his own; and Renji is a badass samurai from DA HOOD, like, but he's got this romantic streak and... so. ^^; I don't know who's "metal" in Bleach, sorry, that was just the logical punchline. It's not Rukia at any rate, much as I like the idea of Renji x Rukia (I do, sort of) there's no such thing as Celtic fiddle-rap. Well, apart from Manau. [3]

You could keep going. Ishida x Orihime would be downer indietronica + wistful little-girl French vocals = Stereolab. SAA, ISSHO NI ASOBOU.


[1] Once we calculated that Feilong was born in the Year of the Horse, because we have no life. He's quite typical of it, methinks - beautiful, hard-working, faithful, sort of selectively high-strung and insane. JUST LIKE MY MOTHER.

[2] But I mean, I got no bone to pick with someone who appreciates hawt redheads.

[3] You don't know Manau? I BET KUBO TITE KNOWS MANAU.
petronia: (electricity)
Is awesome. XD Will probably be done reading tonight.

For some reason Kagetora's underlings all like to kick him while he's down )

In conclusion, Chiaki wins at life. XD

POST LATE AFTERNOON COFFEE BREAK EDIT -- Naoe wins at life too! -10 evil student society points and yellow card to Ougi class 2B for public indecency omg what. XD XD XD

December 2020

S M T W T F S
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
272829 3031  

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 28th, 2026 02:55 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios