Quick Notes
Dec. 8th, 2003 07:29 pm1) It turns out that ep.25 is a horrible place to pause in GitS:SAC. >_> Oh, my poor spider babies. (And Motoko and Batou have like this unexpected naked UST moment, which is... actually, it's pretty cool. XD Given that they'd been exchanging a sort of soldierly-semi-flirt-repartee all the way through, but when push comes to hotel room you know they'd refuse to acknowledge it, let alone do anything. Instead they talk meaningfully about politics and the role of memory in defining consciousness. Good ol' GitS.)
2) Oh boy oh boy, is TeniMyu ever the uncut quality Venus de Milo crack. I figured okay, song and dance and racket choreography, this should be Teh R0xx0r insofar as mindless fangirl entertainment is concerned - and it is - but I didn't expect them to go to so much trouble casting what are apparently the prettiest boy models in all Japan who also look like TeniPuri characters. I mean, with every successive version from manga to anime to this, it's like... like Inui gets exponentially sexier, for one, and Kaidou's incredibly bish and IT'S ALL SO VERY ODD.Is it bad of me I know this is horrible of me, but all I can think is "So where's the RPS for this thing?" I mean, totally in an objective media studies sort of way.
The multimedia marketing strategy for this series (and didn't ReDotPop have a proper word for when they do surround-blitz in Japanese pop-culture?) would frighten me if I weren't so mindlessly entertained by it. XD But y'know, it makes you sit there and think, "Why am I bothering to write fic for this series? There are people out there who get to make a MUSICAL!"
EDIT -- Have just abused McGill Science Students Society's bandwidth like a... well, like an abusive person who's buddies with the SUS Taskforce sysadmins, in order to gack all those TeniMyu clips. (And a couple of mpgs off kekkai FTP, which transfers at 5-10 Mbps on a university line.) Now I need to go grab some food, and possibly give T a call but first food, because I am starving.
2) Oh boy oh boy, is TeniMyu ever the uncut quality Venus de Milo crack. I figured okay, song and dance and racket choreography, this should be Teh R0xx0r insofar as mindless fangirl entertainment is concerned - and it is - but I didn't expect them to go to so much trouble casting what are apparently the prettiest boy models in all Japan who also look like TeniPuri characters. I mean, with every successive version from manga to anime to this, it's like... like Inui gets exponentially sexier, for one, and Kaidou's incredibly bish and IT'S ALL SO VERY ODD.
The multimedia marketing strategy for this series (and didn't ReDotPop have a proper word for when they do surround-blitz in Japanese pop-culture?) would frighten me if I weren't so mindlessly entertained by it. XD But y'know, it makes you sit there and think, "Why am I bothering to write fic for this series? There are people out there who get to make a MUSICAL!"
EDIT -- Have just abused McGill Science Students Society's bandwidth like a... well, like an abusive person who's buddies with the SUS Taskforce sysadmins, in order to gack all those TeniMyu clips. (And a couple of mpgs off kekkai FTP, which transfers at 5-10 Mbps on a university line.) Now I need to go grab some food, and possibly give T a call but first food, because I am starving.