Mar. 11th, 2003

petronia: (Default)
I have a bumper crop of reasons why (what should be) the last two pages of this fic are torturing me so, and the vast majority of them revolve around the fact that Motoni Modoru has a sick sense of humour. Of course, I'm writing this because her sick sense of humour had such an effect on me, so my goose is cooked through and through. You could stick a chopstick into the breast of my goose, at this point, and the juices will run clear. I can assure you.

In other words, canon issues I want to ignore but can't, and want to justify but don't know how. At least it's a novelty.

(There are fanwriting issues too, hovering somewhere in the background, but they pale compared to the canon ones. One is that Sumire's embarrassingly fundamental d00fusdom has hijacked the narrative twice already. Two is that I haven't written smut from the uke's POV since the YYH fic years ago - except for VoT, but Schuldich is something of an Attack Uke so it doesn't count - and barely remember how to do it. Not that that matters. If one thing has definitely changed in my writing style, it's the way I do smut. It's probably edging toward the slash end of things. J might hate it. Heck, I might hate it. That would be a good reason why I can't seem to finish smut scenes anymore.)

EDIT -- look, don't mind me. I don't normally writergripe in public anymore, but I'm bugged by this one because I like it. It may nor may not be the greatest thing I've ever written, but it definitely feels different. And it's short. And the smut in my head is really hot. And offhand I only know two people who've read the series, but they are two people I'd aim to please, and so forth.

Maybe I should go write that pretentious HikaGo thing. At this point it's starting to look like a restorative.
petronia: (Default)
To wrap up this round of lj-spamming: not that there's much of an intersection between {x | x is my acquaintance}, {x | x likes Get Backers} and {x | x is a NewOrderhead} that I can see, but...

60 Miles Per Hour?
petronia: (Default)
It turns out Mary Ellen Curtin has a livejournal, the good Doctor. This is like in Hikaru no Go when they found out Touya Meijin had an iBook. Meijin? ...iBook?

People have been friending me lately, in even proportions of those I know and those I don't. I will strive to be more entertaining, and peripherally to remind those-I-don't that I have a pitas where the better-written entries generally go. Also added [livejournal.com profile] afrai, because she does not appear to know anyone *I* know, so if I didn't I'd lose track of her before the day was out. (Google, if you're going to build the Memex do it quickly, before the rest of my brain dribbles out.) William Gibson talks about The Man Behind The Curtain, id est the person who writes his books that he's reasonably certain isn't him; whoever it is hiding behind Afrai's Curtain possesses measures of crystal coherency and beatific insanity that should by rights not be allowed to co-exist. I am currently with the vague hope that if I read her lj long enough she'll reveal the provenance of her crack, and that it'd be somewhere in this set of dimensions. Hope, they do say, springs eternal.

December 2020

S M T W T F S
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
272829 3031  

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 27th, 2026 08:47 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios