petronia: (Default)
Not doing any more of the meme from yesterday because for some reason they all came out wrong, which put me in a temper. :/ Instead I will witter about other things.

GyouTai and me )

Pru and the unwanted lit-crit thing, and me )

EDIT -- Charmian found me an interesting discussion on the community in question and implications thereof for fandom. If you've read Pru's and my post I suggest you read this one as well.
petronia: (Default)
Went through and tagged all my entries for the past two months. Only 39 more to go! ...Months, that is. I should wait until someone comes up with a way to one-click-apply tags, preferably in bulk. Semagic perhaps, but of course it doesn't even support the functionality yet. =_= While I'm making demands into the air (hey, I gotta permanent account), it would be nice to be able to organize tags according to a hierarchy of inheritance: i.e. if I tag an entry as "fst" I shouldn't really have to put "music", "fic" should also turn up "drabbles", et cetera.

Obsessively organized, moi?

It's a good exercise, though. To design one's tagging system efficiently one has to see the patterns by which one posts in the first place. My "real life" posts are usually mixed in with lengthy fandom-wise digressions, but my "fannish crack" posts tend to be short and snappy. For example: there's nothing quite as spwecial as idly flipping through doujinshi at 1AM and suddenly going "HEY I KNOW THAT ART." Naono Bohra likes GyouTai, who knew? _o_

(Though whatever terrifying mental image that just gave you, it's nowhere that bad. Chibi art mostly - her chibi art's adorable.)

12K fic

Jun. 17th, 2005 07:22 pm
petronia: (true faith)
For Kristin. Not at all what I thought it would be, but well. ^^; Set it down as an exercise in aesthetics.

I'm tempted to assign this also to Mari's request - the characters were not required to extemporize (pseudo-)poetry but I certainly was - or to [livejournal.com profile] amamiyarin as a certain someone put in a completely unrequested cameo. But well. XD Basically I am looking for a way to cheat as 12K's Chinese (Not Chinese) hurts my brain by keeping it permanently stuck halfway through code-switching.

canis_m, Gyousou POV, non-angsty [Juuni Kokki] )
petronia: (power corruption and lies)
Listening to the Mirage of Blaze image albums, now that I've finished Karin no Oukoku. The classical-sounding pieces seem less Korngoldian than inspired by some - Russian? - composer I can't finger. CD3 track 5: at 1:30 (and again at 3:37) the programmed metronomic march-beat drops out entirely, and you get a secondary theme statement in strings and piano arpeggio that's the approximate auditory equivalent of Olivia De Havilland in period dress sweeping out onto a balcony. In Kiyomasa's theme WTF? What is it supposed to represent? This stuff is on crack!

In other news, I seem to have mistaken Taikoku for Canada. ._.;

December 2020

S M T W T F S
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
272829 3031  

Syndicate

RSS Atom

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 27th, 2026 10:46 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios