Bed at three, up at six thirty, got on plane, slept for five hours and stared out the window for two and arrived in Montreal at eleven in the morning local time. Went through contents of suitcase and photos with family, had a late lunch, called Tania - then biked to the post office, ironically enough as I said I needed to rest but only sunlight helps with jetlag, and I had to pick up my mail (
chirachira's Bleach doujinshi and the Mirage of Blaze prequels). Then showered and had dinner. Now I'm well and truly wiped but still have to rip the pile of CDs I bought in Europe so I can actually listen to them.
( Acquired incl. batch from last day when I was blowing my leftover euros )
It's probably all electrodance because I was mostly listening to acoustic schtuff while I was there.
Friends, Montrealers, countrymen (i.e.
dipping_sauce and
smurfmatic) - meet me tomorrow after work? I can probably get off by 5PM. This way I'll only have to schlepp chocolates and sundry souvenirs once, not to mention recount anecdotes as I'm nursing a cough again and my throat really isn't up to telling the same story more than once. ^^; (Lola, I have something for you too, whenever you can.)
( Acquired incl. batch from last day when I was blowing my leftover euros )
It's probably all electrodance because I was mostly listening to acoustic schtuff while I was there.
Friends, Montrealers, countrymen (i.e.